19ème ICASA | 4 - 9 DÉC 2017 | ABIDJAN | CÔTE D'IVOIRE
LA CONFERENCE INTERNATIONALE SUR LE SIDA ET LES IST EN AFRIQUE
>
Click to Download ICASA 2017 Programme Book     :     Click to Download ICASA 2017 Pocket Programme     :     Click to Download ICASA 2017 Pocket Community Village     :    
ICASA 2017 Côte d'Ivoire > Speakers > Her Excellency Mrs. Amira Elfadil Mohamed Elfadil

Her Excellency Mrs. Amira Elfadil Mohamed Elfadil

Son Excellence Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil
Commissaire aux Affaires Sociales
Commission de l’Union Africaine

Son Excellence Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil a été élue Commissaire aux Affaires Sociales à la 28e Session Ordinaire de l’Assemblée de l’Union Africaine en 2017. Avant son élection comme Commissaire, elle a travaillé dans le gouvernement de la République du Soudan comme ministre de la protection et de la sécurité sociale entre  2010 et 2013 et comme ministre des affaires sociales pour le gouvernement de l’Etat de Khartoum entre 2009 et 2010. Elle a également travaillé comme membre du parlement et a fait partie du comité des relations extérieures à partir de 2015 jusqu’à la prise de ses nouvelles fonctions. Animée d’une grande passion dans le traitement des questions liées à l’autonomisation des enfants, des filles et des femmes, elle a occupé plusieurs postes de haut niveau à l’Union Générale des Femmes Soudanaises, a été directrice générale de la Society Studies Centre à Khartoum et Secrétaire Générale au Conseil National du Soudan pour le bien-être des enfants en plus de présider plusieurs comités et conseils d’administration sur le développement social.

Elle apporte à la Commission une riche expérience en tant que politicienne chevronnée, une activiste célèbre pour sa lutte pour les droits et l’autonomisation des femmes, un ardent défenseur des droits et du bien-être des enfants et une militante bien connue pour la santé, l’autonomisation des jeunes, l’éducation et l’éradication de la pauvreté. Avec une approche de leadership axée sur les résultats, elle a contribué au renforcement de plusieurs institutions sociales au Soudan. Sa vision est d’apporter un leadership solide, de renforcer la priorisation des politiques sociales nationales, de promouvoir l’autonomisation et le développement humains vers une Afrique prospère basée sur la croissance inclusive et le développement durable. Son objectif est de contribuer à la réalisation des aspects du développement social de l’agenda 2063 et les objectifs de développement durable.

Son Excellence Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil est titulaire d’une maîtrise en études diplomatiques de la London Diplomatic Academy à l’Université de Westminster et d’une licence en sociologie obtenue à l’Université de Khartoum. Née en 1967, elle est ressortissante de la République du Soudan, mariée et mère de quatre enfants. L’arabe est sa langue maternelle alors que l’anglais est utilisé comme langue secondaire.


Leave a Comment or Questions

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

ÉVÉNEMENTS
HEBERGEMENT
OBTENEZ UN VISA
CONVOYEUR OFFICIEL DE ICASA 2017
MEMOIRE DE ICASA 2015

19th ICASA | 4 - 9 DEC 2017 | ABIDJAN | CÔTE D'IVOIRE
INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON AIDS AND STIs IN AFRICA
ICASA 2017 Côte d'Ivoire > Speakers > Her Excellency Mrs. Amira Elfadil Mohamed Elfadil
Go Back

Her Excellency Mrs. Amira Elfadil Mohamed Elfadil

Source:

Her Excellency Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil
Commissioner for Social Affairs
Africa Union Commission

Her Excellency Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil was elected the Commissioner for Social Affairs at the 28th Ordinary Session of the Assembly of the African Union in 2017. Before being elected as Commissioner she served the Government of the Republic of the Sudan as Minister of Welfare and Social Security between 2010 and 2013 and as Minister for Social Affairs for the Khartoum State Government between 2009 and 2010.   She served as Member of Parliament and was on the Foreign Relations Committee from 2015 until she assumed her current role.  With her passion in addressing children, girls and women’s empowerment issues, she has held various senior roles in the Sudanese Women General Union, was Director General of the Society Studies Centre in Khartoum and Secretary General in the Sudan National Council for Child Welfare in addition to chairing various committees and boards on social development.

She brings to the Commission a wealth of experience as a veteran politician, a renowned activist for women’s rights and empowerment, an ardent advocate for the rights and welfare of the child, and a well-known campaigner for health, youth empowerment, education and poverty eradication. With a results oriented leadership approach she has contributed to the strengthening of various social institutions in the Sudan. Her vision is to provide sound leadership, to strengthen the prioritisation of national social policies, to promote human empowerment and development towards a prosperous Africa based on inclusive growth and sustainable development. Her focus is to contribute to the achievement of the social development aspects of Agenda 2063 and the Sustainable Development Goals.

Her Excellency Amira Elfadil Mohammed Elfadil holds a Master of Arts in Diplomatic Studies from the London Diplomatic Academy at the University of the Westminster and a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology from the University of Khartoum.  Born in 1967 she is a citizen of the Republic of the Sudan and is married with four children.  Arabic is a mother tongue while English is used as a second language.


Leave a Comment or Questions

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

ONGOING
ACCOMMODATION
SECURE YOUR VISA
OFFICIAL CARRIER OF ICASA 2017
MEMORY OF ICASA 2015